‣DIALOGFELDER

DRAG & DROP

2021

 

Despite its omnipresence in everyday life, the idea of virtuality and digitalization is still mainly governed by science-ficition scenarios. It is our turn to decide, which ethical and moral values we want to establish with regard to the challenges brought about by the digital age, and how we want to define the relationship between humans and machines, its hybrid nature, in the future. 

With the Dialogfelder project, we open a public, artistic discursive sphere for these questions. Under the topic of digitalization in public space, we invite three pairs of artists to the Chemnitz district Sonnenberg. They translate their visions and fantasies concerning this topic into interventions in the quarter and contrast these (seemingly) science-fiction scenarios with everyday, real experiences and experiment-spaces. 

Drag and Drop” is the most intuitive form of virtual interaction. It changes, (re)moves, arranges, processes, copies and in doing so, opens up new worlds and possibilities. Using this title, we hence pose the question, which kind of digitalization enriches the public sphere, and which kind should rather be investigated and questioned critically. 

Ranging from Augmented Reality over Holography and Projection Mapping up to Robotics  - we ask artists of diverse disciplines to share their visions and versions of digital participation in the Sonnenberg district and transfer the principle of “Drag and Drop” to the analogue context. 

 

 

To present the neighborhood with digital technologies as a tool to collectively shape the city, we combine the artistic interventions with a diverse program of art mediation formats. We want to actively involve the local residents in the project and offer the city space as an analogue interface, which they can appropriated and shape through hybrid means and methods. 

In doing so, we focus on conveying this playfully, by connecting the individual learning processes to happenings, workshops and events. 

LAN-Parties, Art-Cashing, District-Audio Walks, Shortfilm Hikes und Network-Name-Poems thus complete the artistic developments in public space. 

Scan this QR code in the Actionbound-App and set out on a neighborly paper chase along the artworks developed in 2021! 

dialogfelder2021.png

Video by Ernesto Uhlmann | Team Chemnitz 2025

‣DIALOGFELDER

DRAG & DROP

2021

 

Unser Bild von Virtualität und Digitalität ist trotz ihrer Omnipräsenz im Alltag stark geprägt von Science Fiction Szenarios. Es liegt an uns zu entscheiden welche ethischen und moralischen Werte wir in Bezug auf die Herausforderungen im digitalen Zeitalter setzen wollen, um damit die Zukunft der Beziehung  zwischen Mensch und Maschine und deren hybride Formen zu definieren.


Mit den Dialogfeldern eröffnen wir einen öffentlichen künstlerischen Diskursraum für diese Fragen. Zum Thema Digitalität im Stadtraum laden wir in drei Etappen zeitgleich zwei Künstler:innen auf den Chemnitzer Sonnenberg ein. Sie übersetzen ihre Visionen und Phantasien zum Thema in Interventionen im Stadtraum und setzen (scheinbaren) Science Fiction Szenarios im Alltag reale Erlebnis - und Experimentierräume entgegen. 

“Drag and Drop” ist die intuitivste Form der virtuellen Interaktion. Es verändert, verschiebt, arrangiert, bearbeitet, kopiert und öffnet damit neue Welten und Möglichkeiten.

Unter diesem Titel stellen wir daher die Frage in den (Stadt-)Raum, welche Art von Digitalität den öffentlichen Raum bereichert und welche es eher kritisch zu untersuchen und hinterfragen gilt.

Von Augmented Reality über Holographie und Projection Mapping bis hin zu Robotik  - wir bitten Künstler:innen diverser Disziplinen ihre Visionen und Versionen von digitaler Teilhabe im Stadtteil Sonnenberg zu realisieren und das Prinzip “Drag and Drop” in den analogen Raum zu übertragen. 

Um der Nachbarschaft digitale Technologien als Werkzeug der kollektiven Stadtraumgestaltung aufzuzeigen und näherzubringen, verknüpfen wir die künstlerischen Interventionen mit einem Begleitprogramm aus diversen Vermittlungsformaten. Wir möchten die Anwohner:innen aktiv in das Projekt mit einbinden und ihnen den Stadtraum als analoges Interface bereitstellen, das es gilt, sich mit hybriden Formaten anzueignen.

Wir setzen dabei auf ein spielerisches Näherbringen, indem wir Lernprozesse
mit Happenings, Workshops und Veranstaltungen verknüpfen.

LAN-Parties, Kunst-Cashing, Stadtteil-Audio Walks, Kurzfilm Wanderungen und WLAN-Routernamen-Lyrik komplettieren so die künstlerischen Entwicklungen im öffentlichen Raum.

Scanne den unten stehenden QR-Code in der Actionbound-App und begib dich auf eine nachbarschaftliche Schnipseljagd entlang der 2021 entwickelten Kunstwerke. 

dialogfelder2021.png

Video von Ernesto Uhlmann | Team Chemnitz 2025